When and Where to Watch IIFA Awards 2022

The 22nd, IIFA “Internal Indian Film Academy” awards will be held on 3-4 June, at Etihad arena, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Organized by IIFA club.

IIFA Awards will be telecast on colors tv. The channel will broadcast the show live, but it is not confirmed yet. IIFA on colors is also trending on Twitter.

Who Will Host IIFA Awards

The IIFA Rock Events which will be held on 3rd June will be hosted by Farah Khan and Aparshakti Khurana and the main event will be hosted by The Dabang Salman khan, Ritesh Deshmukh and Manish Paul will be the co-host.

List of IIFA Awards Nominees

Nominees for Best Film

  • 83
  • Sardar Udham
  • Shershaah
  • Tanhaji (The Unsung Warrior)
  • Thappad

Nominees for Best Actor

  • Ranveer Singh for 83
  • Siddhartha Malhotra for Shershaah
  • Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham
  • Irfan Khan for Angrezi Medium
  • Man of Bajpayee for Bhonsle

Nominees for Best Actress

  • Vidiya Balan for sherni
  • Tapsee Panu for Thapad
  • Kriti Sanon for Mimi
  • Sanya Malhotra for Pagglait
  • Kiara Advani for Shershaah

Nominees for Best Director

  • Kabir Khan for 83
  • Anurag Basu for Ludo
  • Soojit Sircar for Sardar Udham
  • Vishnuvardhan for Shershaah
  • Anubhav Sinha for Thapad

Nominees for Best Playback Singer Male

  • Arijit Singh for Lehra do – 83
  • Arijit Singh for Rait zara si – Attrangi Re
  • Arijit Singh for Abaad Barbaad – Ludo
  • Jubin Nautiyal for Raatan lambiyan – Shershaah
  • B-Praak for Mann Bharya – Shershaah

Nominees for Best Playback Singer Female

  • Shreya Goshal for Chaka Chak – Atrangi Re
  • Priya Saraiya for Kalle Kalle – Chandigarh Kare Ashiqui
  • Shreya Goshal for Param Sundari – Mimi
  • Jasleen Royal for Ranjha – Shershaah
  • Asees Kaur for Raatan Lambiyan – Shershaah

Other nominees includes,

Best music director, Best lyricist, best debut male/ female, best supporting role male/female,

Technical Awards Includes,

The best story, best dialogue, best screenplay, best editing, best choreography, best cinematography, neat sound mixing etc.

Who Will be Performing at IIFA 2022

Shahid Kapoor is all set to pay a tribute to Bappi Lahiri. Along with Shahid, Tiger Shroff, Ananya Pandy, Abishek Bachan, Sara Ali Khan and Nora Fatehi and many more will be performing. Kartik Aryan is also all set set the stage on fire he will be performing on bhool bhulaiya 2 song. Salman Khan is also going to celebrate his 20 years with IFFA.

At IFFA Rocks Event, Dhvani Bhanushali, Neha Kakkar, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Devi Shri Prasad, Guru Randhawa, Tanishk Bagchi, Zahra A Khan, Asees Kaur and Ash King will be performing.

The hair and makeup of all will be done Nabila zero makeup.

IIFA Awards 2021

The 21st edition of The IFFA Awards was postponed due to the Pandemic Attack. However on 24 Nov 2021, The IFFA Organising Team announced the winner through their IGTV handle. Most awards were won by Ranvir Singh for Gully Boy. Which were nominated for 17 categories and won 6 out of them.

The Best Actor Award was won by Shahid Kapoor and the best film by Kabir Singh. While Aliya Butt won the Best Actress award.

History of IIFA Awards

IIFA Awards

The IFFA is a set of awards presented annually. Which are voted by fans online. The IFFA Awards were created by Wizcraft Entertainment Pvt Ltd. Amitabh Bachan is the Brand Ambassador of IFFA Awards

The first-ever IFFA Awards were held on 24 June 2000, at The Millennium Dome at Landon. It was co-hosted by yukta mookhey and Anupam Kher. The most nominees and most awards were won by Hum Dil Dy Chuky Sanam. From then onwards the events are successfully celebrated at different locations around the world.

On it’s 10th-year event in 2009, five special award were introduced, star of the decade male and female, movie of the decade, music of the decade and director the decade.

Here are some record of IIFA Awards.

Most Awards to a Single Movie

  • 3 Idiots – 18
  • Barfi – 14
  • Devdas – 16
  • Kal Ho Na Ho – 14
  • Bhag Milkha Bhag – 14

Best Music Awards

  • A R Rehman – 10

Best Director Awards

  • Sanjay Leela Bhansali – 4

Best Singer Award

  • Shreya Goshal – 8
  • Sonu Nigham – 4
  • Arijit Singh – 4

This time also the nominees are all set to bring the trophy to their homes. Let’s see who will win the most awards this time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detector

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker